Be ready for anything

Carrying a camera with you always may be a lot to ask of someone but it does help when that picture opportunity comes up. Now by no means think that I carry a camera all the time. In fact most of the time I’m without it, but at the same time I have missed some great photo’s. It’s not hard to keep a small point and shoot or camera phone with you if you want and like I said you can get some good photo’s.

This one here presented itself soon after I got done with the pumpkin carving and set it outside. This cat stepped up and decided that the evening light was perfect for a little nap. I grabbed my camera (inside the house not on me) and snapped a couple of shots.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

Let me know what you think

