Castle in the mountains.

Well I got bored last night and usually when that happens my mind wont let me sleep. So I put this picture together while waiting to be tired. Once I got it done my wife said I should make it part of a larger picture. I told  her I would think about it and I went to sleep. Well of course my mind does that exact thing all night long.

Well the good news is that I have some great ideas for the image, bad news is that I wont be able to stop thinking about it until it’s done. Oh well, here’s part one any way.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

2 Responses to Castle in the mountains.

  1. 3bdigitalart says:

    Very nice! Did you draw it with vectors? Or use brushes? Just curious.
    I’ve dabbled very briefly with Photoshop but prefer Paint Shop Pro (I know–not very popular with the Photoshop crowd).
    I have several entries on my blog if you care to check it out.

  2. starstruckimages says:

    Thanks for the comment. I used stock photography for the mountains, castle, waterfall, and moon. I used blurring, a mist layer, and selective erasing on the rocks to create the look. Check back to see how this picture evolves into the final piece.

Let me know what you think

