Thinking and seeing the picture

Opportunities abound when you just let your mind think of photos. While walking in my local library this wonderful display was hanging from a skylight. Having my camera with me (for a change), I pulled it out and got a decent shot. Once I got back home I tooled around a little in Photoshop by adjusting the color and contrast, cloning out the hangers and wires, and some cropping to remove excess clutter.

Keep your mind open to photo composition and you’ll start seeing great pictures everywhere.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

2 Responses to Thinking and seeing the picture

  1. 3bdigitalart says:

    How very, very clever of you! I never would have thought of that!

  2. Jes says:

    Great Shot

Let me know what you think

