It’s in the Details

I love bright sunny days for walks (much to my wives wife’s dismay) and today was just a great example. While walking I had the goal of getting a nice sky shot but not the usual everyday blah blah shot. I walked in front of a Bob Evans restaurant and there was a really nice and polished motorcycle in front of it.

Well I framed a shot and snapped it, then moved on. After I got back home I looked through the various pictures I took and stopped on the motorcycle. I hadn’t noticed it when I took the picture but the polished chrome reflected the sky and the car parked next to it like a mirror.

I close cropped it and I got my unique sky picture. My advice to you is while taking shots look closely at all of them while reviewing. A beautiful or ideal shot could be hidden inside a throw away and all it needs is a good close crop to release it.

Happy shooting.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

2 Responses to It’s in the Details

  1. 3bdigitalart says:

    Great ‘sky’ shot!!!

    “(much to my wives dismay)”…..just how many wives do you have?? 😉

  2. Oops! Yeah, good point (I just went to public school). For the record one 🙂 Thanks

Let me know what you think

