The new 2010 project

This year I am going to do something different for the blog. In the past I’ve put tut’s, interesting sites, and some of my photography on as posts. This year, at least once a week, I plan on posting black and white photos only. I know what your thinking, “ooooh…that sounds great. There’s only 1 million of those sites around.” But for me this kind of undertaking is a hard challenge.

You see, starting projects are easy for me but finishing them is another matter all together. Not only that but I want to improve my skills with black and white imagery and there is no better way than just doing it. So starting January 1, 2010 I challenge myself to a minimum of 52 black and white images (with stories behind the image) in 52 weeks.

In the end I hope to know the art of photography, myself, and my world better. Who knows, maybe along the journey you’ll understand me better as well.

Thanks to all of you for stopping in and commenting this past year. You have been encouraging and it’s been real fun to do this. I look forward to the new year. Happy New Year to all of you. May it be prosperous for all.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

3 Responses to The new 2010 project

  1. Barbara says:

    I’m looking forward to it Mark! I really like B&W photos, they seem ‘real’ and have a crisper look to them.

  2. Thanks Barbara, I’m looking forward to it as well. It’s going to be a lot of fun.

  3. Mitesh Patel says:

    hii,
    Mr. Mark..
    i love photography.. and i like specially natural sceens photo..
    please i request you that if you have any tips for the photography then send it to my id…
    if you have any other nic photo then send it please…
    i am waiting for your reaply..
    thanking you so much..

Let me know what you think

