Black and White Week 3

A tribute to our nationwide deep freeze. I was wrapped up in six layers of clothing and wishing my job was an indoor job when I decided to bring out the camera to show just how frozen it was to my wife. The temperature was four degrees, yeah not fourteen, four.

So I looked around and found this bush just sitting there frozen. It made me thankful  that coats were invented. I snapped a couple of pictures of it and thought, ” well I’m cold enough, time to go” and then remembered I was still doing my other job and had to stand there in the cold for another fifteen minutes.

At least I defrosted when I got home.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

One Response to Black and White Week 3

  1. Barbara says:

    Br-r-r-r-r!! Yep, that is darn cold!!!! Great shot Mark!

Let me know what you think

