Black and White week 16

As we were walking in the woods yesterday I came upon this little guy and I screamed and yelled “WHAT THE @#$*&%!”…..Well no not really, it was safely behind glass at The Dawes Arboretum in Newark, Ohio. The live snake was  in the visitors building in the kids section with a lot of animals that were stuffed.  A great story about the visit is at Eat, Drink, Read, Blog.

It’s been been a real fun week with the Ultimate Blog Party 2010 and I really appreciate the comments and new visitors that came by. I hope you all enjoyed yourselves and I hope to see you all come back to see how the Year in Black and White series progresses. Also starting on this Wednesday is a new weekly feature where I answer your photography questions called “Viewfinder”. You can email or contact on twitter with your questions.

Also I hadn’t realized that I needed to list what prizes I preferred to win if my name was picked so here they are:

1. The Grand Prize, Toshiba Laptop

2. US37 $20 Visa gift card

3.  US39 Be My Guest Hilton Hotel weekend

4. Any of the Amazon.com gift cards

5. US65 A copy of  “Fantastic Mr. Fox”

Be sure to enter into my giveaway of an 8×10 Fine Art Photo print from The Year in Black and White series weeks 1 through 15. Just leave a comment on the week 15 post before 11:59 p.m. Friday. On Saturday I’ll randomly pick a name and announce the winner here on the blog, on twitter, and I’ll email the person (be sure to leave a valid email address).

Good to have met so many of you and good luck in all of the contests.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

Let me know what you think

