I got new excitment coming

County courthouse in Newark.

Image via Wikipedia

Coming soon, June 23rd to be exact, I will be presenting a class on how to make your photo’s better with any camera. So if your going to be in the Newark, Ohio area on June 15th stop on by the library at 6:30 pm and bring your camera and questions. I’ll be so happy to meet you and help with your overall photography experience.

See you there.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

4 Responses to I got new excitment coming

  1. Caryn says:

    I plan on being there, but I have a question… I’m completely new at digital SLR cameras, and don’t even know the basics (ISO, lenses, etc) let alone what they mean. I have a feeling this class is for someone who might already know that. Do you have any suggestions for any classes/workshops where I could learn those basics? Thanks!

  2. Mark Birks says:

    Hello Caryn,

    Thank you for stopping by the blog and leaving a comment. It’s great that your coming to the class. I need to let you know that the date was changed due to scheduling conflicts to June 15th and it starts at 6:30. This class is for all skill levels and there will be a Q and A session after the main class. So if you would like to bring your camera along and find out about lenses and ISO settings I will be happy to explain them.

    Also I will make a couple of blog posts that will explain both in detail. If there any specific questions you would like explained please let me know. I look forward to seeing you at the class and thanks again for commenting.

    Have a great day.

  3. Robin says:

    I have a new camara that I received for Christmas and would really love to know how to use it much better. Nikon D7000. Are you having another class in newark this year or do you know who is.

  4. Mark Birks says:

    I probably will be having another class this year, but I don’t have any dates in mind at this point. It will most likely be in the spring or early summer because I usually have a photowalk at the end of the class. I also don’t know of any other classes being help in Newark, but if you contact the Newark Art Association (I believe that’s their name) they may be able to help you better. I f you would like to see more tutorials and how-to’s on this blog let me know and I’ll get posting.

    One final thing, in 2013 I will be doing group photowalks when it gets warmer again. I will announce the dates on the blog and anyone will be welcome to join in. Thank you for stopping by and reading the blog, I hope I can be some help in your learning of photography. If I find out about other programs or when I finalize dates of my own classes and walks I will post them. Happy shooting and feel free to ask me any questions, I love questions.

Let me know what you think

