Every Picture Tells a Story

I’m going through my collection of pictures (no small matter, I can tell you) and deleting the hideous “why did I shoot that?” shots today. As I’m doing this I have found some of the shots that were just fun and memorable but didn’t quite make the cut for one reason or another. While I didn’t delete these ones I did but them into a out take category  kind of like a DVD extra.

The gallery above is some of these out takes. Have you done this kind of thing before? What kind of experience did you have?

On a final note, I want to thank all of the people who have followed the blog and liked my posts. It really makes me smile whenever I see the emails from WordPress and inspires me to do more.  Thank you all very much and happy shooting.

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

Let me know what you think

