It’s NaNoWriMo Month!

Generic-180x180

Coming this Thursday, the National Novel Writing Month  (NaNoWriMo for short) starts. Over 300,000 people each attempt to write a 50,000 word book within a month. Both my wife and older son are going to participate and are quite excited about it and at this very moment are preparing their outlines.

This morning my wife says I should do it also, but I am not exactly an Edgar Allen Poe type of guy so she suggested a twist. “Pictures are worth a 1000 words so you could take like 50 unique pictures.” I thought about that and agreed, that is a good idea, however I am changing the name to PICTOWRIMO. I know, it doesn’t work as an acronym but it sounds good, okay.

So starting on Thursday, I am going to challenge myself to 2 unique pictures per day for thirty days. I’ll have to push my comfort zone and attempt new things. Some will work and some won’t but just like the writing challenge, it’s not going to be all pretty just creative.

Are you interested in participating with me? Let me know by leaving a comment below or emailing me using the link on the right bar. I’ll create a Flikr group for you to join and share your pictures with others and I’ll design a unique logo for you to put on your blog.

So let me know and I’ll be talking to you all on Thursday. LET IT BEGIN!

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

Let me know what you think

