Frost is in the Air

Well, it’s really getting to that time of year. The frost is sticking around much longer into the day now and the air is staying chilly much later into the morning. While it’s no surprise to me just how winter works or anything like that, I’ve lived in Ohio my whole life, frost always tends to sneak up on me. Especially when the grass is still mostly green and zero snow has touched the ground.

So this morning when I looked out my window (as is my habit when I wake up) I see that Jack Frost has done his art on the world and stated in no uncertain terms, “Winter is here!” Well I guess it’s time to pull out the sweat shirts and heavy coat soon. But first I think it’s time for a mocha moment. Yeah, Jack can wait a little longer.

 

About Mark Birks
Professional photographer specializing in fine art photography and portraiture.

Let me know what you think

